Making academic connections in Jordan

During the next week I have 2 appointments, one at German Jordanian University and the second at Princess Sumaya University of Technology. The main purpose of my sabbatical work is to continue to develop international connections for my university, Minnesota State University, Mankato. While the connection at the University of Applied Sciences in Karlsruhe, Germany (where I just spent 2 weeks)  is already a strong tie, we do not have formal connections here in Jordan. Building on my own extensive network of friends and family here in Jordan, I hope to explore some new possibilities.

I worked as an English teacher here in Amman from 1977 to 1980 and have continued to keep up my connections with this place.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Making academic connections in Jordan

  1. Very thrilling that you are speaking at these Universities and moving ahead with relationships.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.